Certificate of Origin (C.O)

image_print

To benefit from the preferences provided for by bilateral or multilateral conventions and agreements, exports made within this framework must comply with the origin criteria required by the customs administration. Certificates of origin are classified into two categories:

  • Conventional certificates of origin (for trade governed by bilateral or multilateral preferential tariff agreements).

  • Certificates of origin under common law (for trade not governed by preferential tariff agreements, when the origin criteria as defined in the framework of preferential relations are not met, re-export of foreign products or when the certificate of origin is required as documentary evidence in addition to the conventional certificate of origin or at the exporter’s request)

The 4 steps for granting the certificate of origin

D195169p195180t-des-justificatifs.webp

1- Filing of supporting documents

antages-salaires-paie-social-300x300.webp

2 - Determination of origin according to accepted local value added rate Analysis

analyse.webp

3 - Issue of certificate of origin

vignette_pictocv48392.webp

4 - Classification of certificates of origin and internal control

The 4 steps for granting the certificate of origin
D195169p195180t-des-justificatifs

Filing of supporting documents

ezbeez-gestion-avantages-salaires-paie-social-300x300

Determination of origin according to accepted local value added rate
Analysis

analyse

Issue of certificate of origin

vignette_pictocv48392

Classification of certificates of origin and internal control

The exporter will have to provide the following documents to the chambers of commerce and industry:

The legal file which includes the status, the extract from the recent register of commerce of less than 3 months, the customs code, the J.O.R.T. of incorporation, the last tax receipt and finally the authorization, the approval or the specification, depending on the activity carried out.

The technical file that includes the cost structure sheet, the local raw material purchase invoice, the foreign raw material purchase invoice, the balance sheet and financial statements of the preceding financial year signed by the statutory auditor or the company’s chief executive officer.

The filing of specimen signatures of the persons authorized to sign the Certificates of Origin in the Company (see the Specimen Signature Templates).. Any change of authorization must be accompanied by the filing of a new specimen signature.

The Chamber of Commerce may visit the company concerned by the issuance of the CO if it deems it necessary.

If the Chamber of Commerce and Industry is unable to confirm the origin of the product, it may request the intervention of the technical centers to check the integration rates of this product.
For more information, consult the manual of procedures for issuing certificates of origin (latest version: February 2015) available on the CCIT website.

The exporter will have to provide the following documents to the chambers of commerce and industry:

The legal file which includes the status, the extract from the recent register of commerce of less than 3 months, the customs code, the J.O.R.T. of incorporation, the last tax receipt and finally the authorization, the approval or the specification, depending on the activity carried out.

The technical file that includes the cost structure sheet, the local raw material purchase invoice, the foreign raw material purchase invoice, the balance sheet and financial statements of the preceding financial year signed by the statutory auditor or the company’s chief executive officer.

The filing of specimen signatures of the persons authorized to sign the Certificates of Origin in the Company (see the Specimen Signature Templates)  Any change of authorization must be accompanied by the filing of a new specimen signature.

The Chamber of Commerce may visit the company concerned by the issuance of the CO if it deems it necessary.

If the Chamber of Commerce and Industry is unable to confirm the origin of the product, it may request the intervention of the technical centers to check the integration rates of this product.
For more information, consult the manual of procedures for issuing certificates of origin (latest version: February 2015) available on the CCIT website.

Le certificat d’origine C.O.

image_print

Pour bénéficier des préférences prévues par les conventions et accords bilatéraux ou multilatéraux, les exportations, effectuées dans ce cadre, doivent se conformer aux critères d’origine exigés par l’administration des douanes. Les certificats d’origine sont classés en deux catégories:

  • Les certificats d’origine conventionnels (pour des échanges commerciaux régis par des accords tarifaires préférentiels bilatéraux ou multilatéraux).

  • Les certificats d’origine de droit commun (pour des échanges commerciaux qui ne sont pas régis par des accords tarifaires préférentiels, lorsque les critères d’origine tels que définis dans le cadre de relations préférentielles ne sont pas satisfaits, réexportation de produits étrangers ou bien lorsque le certificat d’origine est exigé en tant que preuve documentaire en plus du certificat d’origine conventionnel ou à la demande de l’exportateur)

LES 4  ÉTAPES
D195169p195180t-des-justificatifs.webp

1- Dépôt des justificatifs

antages-salaires-paie-social-300x300.webp

2 - Détermination de l’origine selon le taux de valeur ajoutée locale admise

analyse.webp

3 - Délivrance du certificat d’origine

vignette_pictocv48392.webp

4 - Classement des certificats d’origine et contrôle Interne.

LES 4  ÉTAPES
D195169p195180t-des-justificatifs

Dépôt des justificatifs

ezbeez-gestion-avantages-salaires-paie-social-300x300

Détermination de l’origine selon le taux de valeur ajoutée locale admise

analyse

Délivrance du certificat d’origine

vignette_pictocv48392

Classement des certificats d’origine et contrôle Interne.

L’exportateur aura à fournir les pièces suivantes auprès des chambres de commerce et d’industrie:

Le dossier Juridique qui comprend le statut, l’extrait du registre du commerce récent de moins de 3 mois, le code en douane, le J.O.R.T. de constitution, la dernière quittance des impôts et enfin l’autorisation, l’agrément ou le cahier des charges, et ce, selon l’activité exercée.

Le dossier technique qui comprend la fiche relative aux structures des couts de revient, la facture d’achat des matières premières locales, la facture d’achat des matières premières étrangères, le bilan et les états financières de l’exercice précédents signé par le commissaire aux comptes ou le premier responsable de l’entreprise.

Le dépôt des spécimens de signature des responsables habilités à signer les Certificats d’Origine dans l’Entreprise (voir le Modèles de SPECIMEN de signature) Tout changement d’habilitation doit être accompagné du dépôt d’un nouveau spécimen de signature.

La Chambre de Commerce peut effectuer une visite à l’entreprise concernée par la délivrance du CO si elle le juge nécessaire .

Dans le cas où la chambre de commerce et d’industrie n’est pas en mesure de confirmer l’origine du produit, elle peut solliciter l’intervention des centres techniques pour vérifier les taux d’intégration de ce produit.
Pour plus d’informations, consulter le manuel des procédures à la délivrance des certificats d’origine (dernière version : février 2015) disponible sur le site web de la CCIT.

L’exportateur aura à fournir les pièces suivantes auprès des chambres de commerce et d’industrie:

Le dossier Juridique qui comprend le statut, l’extrait du registre du commerce récent de moins de 3 mois, le code en douane, le J.O.R.T. de constitution, la dernière quittance des impôts et enfin l’autorisation, l’agrément ou le cahier des charges, et ce, selon l’activité exercée.

Le dossier technique qui comprend la fiche relative aux structures des couts de revient, la facture d’achat des matières premières locales, la facture d’achat des matières premières étrangères, le bilan et les états financières de l’exercice précédents signé par le commissaire aux comptes ou le premier responsable de l’entreprise.

Le dépôt des spécimens de signature des responsables habilités à signer les Certificats d’Origine dans l’Entreprise (voir le Modèles de SPECIMEN de signature) Tout changement d’habilitation doit être accompagné du dépôt d’un nouveau spécimen de signature.

La Chambre de Commerce peut effectuer une visite à l’entreprise concernée par la délivrance du CO si elle le juge nécessaire .

Dans le cas où la chambre de commerce et d’industrie n’est pas en mesure de confirmer l’origine du produit, elle peut solliciter l’intervention des centres techniques pour vérifier les taux d’intégration de ce produit.
Pour plus d’informations, consulter le manuel des procédures à la délivrance des certificats d’origine (dernière version : février 2015) disponible sur le site web de la CCIT.

X
Heureux de vous avoir à PCE
Bienvenue sur PCE-Bot
wpChatIcon