Import authorization

Import authorization

image_print

Despite the general rule of freedom to import, Article 3 of the law on foreign trade excludes from the regime of freedom of foreign trade all products relating to security, public order, hygiene, health, morals, protection of fauna and flora and cultural heritage.
However, these products may exceptionally be imported under cover of an import authorization granted by the Ministry responsible for trade. They mainly concern the following products:

Products imported under import authorization
Products excluded from the regime of freedom of foreign trade

established by Decree No. 94-1742 of 29 August 1994

Transactions carried out under the compensation regime;
Products benefiting from tax privileges under government decree no. 2015-2605 of 25 December 2015 on the modalities and procedures for granting tax advantages provided for in articles 31 and 75 of law no. 2015-53 of 25 December 2015, Finance Act for 2016;
Imports without payment
Products benefiting from a reduction in customs duties under tariff quotas;
Products subject to the warehousing or temporary admission procedures in the event of a financial settlement with foreign countries of the value of imported products if such products are subject to authorization under common law;
Sales of totally exporting companies, excluding those released for consumption within the framework of the 30% reserved for release for consumption on the local market for products excluded from the freedom of foreign trade regime;
Used or renovated products
Products benefiting from total or partial exemption from import customs duties within the framework of bilateral agreements and conventions concluded between Tunisia and other countries;
Imported products released for consumption under special regimes if they are subject to authorization under common law;
Imports without currency transfer;
Importation of certain hazardous chemicals;

L’autorisation à l’importation

L’autorisation à l’importation

image_print

Nonobstant la règle générale de liberté d’importation, l’article 3 de la loi relative au commerce extérieur exclu du régime de la liberté de commerce extérieur tous les produits touchant à la sécurité, à l’ordre public, à l’hygiène, à la santé, à la morale, à la protection de la faune et de la flore et au patrimoine culturel.
Cependant, ces produits peuvent être exceptionnellement importés sous couvert d’une autorisation d’importation accordée par le ministère chargé du commerce. Ils concernent principalement les produits suivants

Les  produits importés sous couvert d’une autorisation d’importation
Produits exclus du régime de liberté de commerce extérieur

fixés par le décret n° 94- 1742 du 29 août 1994

Opérations réalisées sous le régime de la compensation;
Produits bénéficiant de privilèges fiscaux dans le cadre du décret gouvernemental n° 2015-2605 du 25 décembre 2015 relatif aux modalités et procédures d’octroi des avantages fiscaux prévus par les articles 31 et 75 de la loi n° 2015-53 du 25 décembre 2015, portant loi de finances pour l’année 2016;
Importations sans paiement
Produits bénéficiant d’une réduction des droits de douane dans le cadre des contingents tarifaires;
Produits soumis aux régimes de l’entrepôt ou de l’admission temporaire en cas de règlement financier avec l’étranger de la valeur des produits importés si ces produits sont soumis à autorisation en droit commun;
Ventes des sociétés totalement exportatrices à l’exclusion de celles mises à la consommation dans le cadre des 30% réservées à la mise à la consommation sur le marché local pour les produits exclus du régime de la liberté de commerce extérieur;
Produits usagés ou rénovés
Produits bénéficiant de l’exonération totale ou partielle de droits de douanes à l’importation dans le cadre des accords et des conventions bilatérales conclus entre la Tunisie et les autres pays;
Produits importés mis à la consommation sous des régimes spéciaux s’ils sont soumis à autorisation en droit commun;
Importations sans transfert de devises;
Importation de certains produits chimiques dangereux;