TCE Banking Domiciliation

TCE Banking Domiciliation

image_print

Bank domiciliation means the choice by a natural or legal person of an approved intermediary to carry out a transfer of foreign currency (in payment for an import or for another reason) or to send foreign currency in recovery of an export transaction.

Bank domiciliation
The bank domiciliation is made under cover of a TCE foreign trade document which is an administrative document personal to its beneficiary. It is called:

Import authorization when it comes to products excluded from the free trade regime.
The commercial contract when it comes to free import product.

Bank domiciliation
The bank domiciliation is made under cover of a TCE foreign trade document which is an administrative document personal to its beneficiary. It is called:

Import authorization when it comes to products excluded from the free trade regime.
The commercial contract when it comes to free import product.
Bank domiciliation
  • The direct debit request (accompanied by the commercial contract and any other document deemed necessary) is submitted to the authorized intermediary who verifies the content of the invoice and the NGP code of the product to be imported.

  • Request for authorization without payment: The file is transmitted directly to the Ministry of Trade and Export Development via the TTN application (without going through the approved intermediary) which decides on the latter by possibly transmitting it to another competent structure to technical advice.

    The authorized intermediary must respect the regulatory change requirements and obtain the agreement of the central bank in the event that the importation provides for special payment conditions (provisions of the circular of the BCT to authorized intermediaries No. 94-14 of September 14, 1994).
    Following a suitable decision from the Ministry of Commerce and possibly the central bank, the operator can proceed with the domiciliation of his foreign trade title, unless he claims to domicile his title with another approved intermediary.

As for the commercial invoice, its duration is fixed at 6 months from the date of its domiciliation. The importation can be made in a split way during the period of validity of the domiciliation of the foreign trade document.
  • If it is a product excluded from the freedom of foreign trade regime, the import authorization is transmitted under slip to the Ministry of Trade and Export Development.

    Depending on the nature of the product, the Ministry of Trade and Export Development may forward this file to another competent authority for technical advice..

    After obtaining the technical opinion, the Ministry of Trade and Export Development mentions its decision to the authorized intermediary who is then, responsible for transmitting this decision to the operator.

    For the case of the first import operation of a product excluded from the freedom of foreign trade regime: a legal file must be filed with the Directorate General for Foreign Trade so that it can update its internal databases. This file contains an information sheet, the customs code, a copy of the license, the commercial register and the legal status relating to the importer.

The import authorization is valid for 12 months from the date of the decision of the Ministry of Trade and Export Development.

Domiciliation of the Foreign Trade Document

Domiciliation bancaire du TCE

Domiciliation bancaire du TCE

image_print

On entend par domiciliation bancaire, le choix par une personne physique ou morale d’un intermédiaire agrée pour effectuer un transfert de devises à l’étranger (en règlement d’une importation ou pour autre raison) ou pour repartir des devises de l’étranger en recouvrement d’une opération d’exportation.

Domiciliation bancaire
La domiciliation bancaire est faite sous couvert d’un titre de commerce extérieur TCE qui est un document administratif personnel à son bénéficiaire. Il est dénommé:

L’autorisation à l’importation lorsqu’il s’agit de produits exclus du régime de la liberté du commerce.
Le contrat commercial lorsqu’il s’agit de produit libre à l’importation.

Domiciliation bancaire
La domiciliation bancaire est faite sous couvert d’un titre de commerce extérieur TCE qui est un document administratif personnel à son bénéficiaire. Il est dénommé:

L’autorisation à l’importation lorsqu’il s’agit de produits exclus du régime de la liberté du commerce.
Le contrat commercial lorsqu’il s’agit de produit libre à l’importation.
Domiciliation bancaire
  • La demande de domiciliation (accompagnée du contrat commercial et tout autre document jugé nécessaire) est déposée auprès de l’intermédiaire agréé qui vérifie le contenu de la facture et le code NGP du produit à importer.

  • Demande d’autorisation sans paiement  : Le dossier est routé directement au Ministère du commerce et du développement des exportations via l’application TTN (sans passer par l’intermédiaire agréé) qui statue sur ce dernier en le transmettant éventuellement à une autre structure compétente pour avis technique.

    L’intermédiaire agréé doit respecter les exigences réglementaires de change et obtenir l’accord de la banque centrale dans le cas où l’importation prévoit des conditions particulières de paiement (dispositions de la circulaire de la BCT aux intermédiaires agréés N°94-14 du 14 Septembre 1994).

    À la suite d’une décision favorable du ministère de commerce et éventuellement la banque centrale, l’opérateur peut procéder à la domiciliation de son titre de commerce extérieur, sauf s’il prétend domicilier son titre auprès d’un autre intermédiaire agrée.

Pour ce qui est de la facture commerciale, sa durée est fixée à 6 mois à compter de la date de sa domiciliation. L’importation peut être faite de façon fractionnée pendant la durée de validité de la domiciliation du titre de commerce extérieur.
  • S’il s’agit de produit exclu du régime de liberté de commerce extérieur, il transmet l’autorisation d’importation sous bordereau au Ministère du commerce et du développement des exportations.

    Selon la nature du produit, le Ministère du commerce et du développement des exportations peut transmettre ce dossier à une autre autorité compétente pour avis technique.

    Après avoir obtenu l’avis technique, le Ministère du commerce et du développement des exportations mentionne sa décision à l’intermédiaire agréé qui se charge par la suite de transmettre cette décision à l’opérateur.

    Pour le cas de première opération d’importation de produit exclus du régime de liberté de commerce extérieur : un dossier juridique doit être déposé auprès de la direction générale du commerce extérieur afin que celle-ci mette à jour ses bases de données internes. Ce dossier contient une fiche de renseignements, le code en douane, une copie de la patente, le registre de commerce et le statut juridique relatifs à l’importateur.

L’autorisation d’importation est valable pour 12 mois à compter de la date de décision du Ministère du commerce et du développement des exportations.

Domiciliation du Titre de commerce extérieur

Leave a Reply